Overall Rating: 3.73.73.73.73.7
Administration2.62.62.62.62.6
Community33333
Creativity3.83.83.83.83.8
Lag3.83.83.83.83.8
Map Longevity44444
Uptime55555

Server Information:

IP or DNS: smp1.empire.us:
Slot Size: 60
Map: Click Here
Type: Economy Minecraft Servers, Survival Minecraft Servers

Badges and Awards:


Empire Minecraft

Welcome to Empire Minecraft! We are a 24×7 dedicated community with a professional and helpful staff. We have no white lists or boring application process. Every player can claim a large 60×60 residence in one of our Town worlds. Your residence is your protected area and is grief proof, however you will still need to adventure out into the wild to gather resources.

Our community consists of multiple servers. Each of the SMP servers has a Town world with over 1,500 residences. In many ways the servers are connected to each other, for example you can move your items and blocks between servers with the Empire exclusive Cross-server Vault.

Features:
-Multi World & Multi Server

-Every player gets a large 60×60 protected residence

-Balanced Empire Wide Economy system – Called rupees

-Player Shops – Become an entrepreneur!

-Live 3D Map for Every World

-Cross-server Vault – Take your stuff between servers!

-Chat Channels System – With the ability to turn off chat completely

-Epic Server Guide – This is your new best friend

-Much Much More!

Legit Community
Empire Minecraft is a “legit” community, not “creative”. You have to explore and mine to find resources. We believe this is the most fun and adds more depth to the game.

Hardware
For the nerds out there here are our server specifications. The Empire Platform is managed by a 24/7 on call systems administrator that has lots of enterprise experience running high performance platforms. We perform hourly “diff” backups and daily off-site backups.

Dual – Quad-Core Xeon X5550′s (2.66 GHz, 6.40 GT/s)
64GB of ram (DDR3-1066)
4 x 450GB SAS RAID 10
1,000 Mbps Ethernet


Share the for Empire Minecraft

(Live Banner)

HTML
BBC
HTML
BBC
HTML
BBC

There are 4 Positive and 1 Negative reviews of “Empire Minecraft” sorted by most recent.

Review by LSGdoc UNITED STATES UNITED STATES , November 26, 2016


I loved the server and played for about 2 months built a big hotel and was so proud of myself of building it 2 weeks after i finish the hotel im PERMABANNED for “greifing”

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

Review by Pixel_Sage UNITED STATES UNITED STATES , August 10, 2016

  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 55555

This server, at first glance, is great however the staff appearently supports player griefing. Just to be clear, their rules allow for the theft of and kind of drops that another player has worked for. They even consider this to be “fair” which is proof of their support in this matter. If you decide to join EMC, beware of this. If your drops are stolen by another player the staff will NOT help you. They will also tell you its wrong to cause “drama” if you warn other players in town of someones misdeeds and try to make your case or put up a fair arguement. If you would like to know what other problems this sever has refer to the post left by FedoraAnon. I haven’t experienced the amount of lag described, however there is a fair bit involved. Mostly wanted to stress and re-enforce the point that the staff is untrustworthy and only interested in helping themselves.

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 0

Review by Fluxatlas CANADA CANADA , February 11, 2016

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Probably you will like this server at first. Honestly, it’s organized pretty well, – respect to programmers.
…But later you feel big lack of your freedom on it.
Rules are very strict and are oriented mostly for supporters needs in the game.
In the wild they give you extremely limited amount of gems you can mine out, so be prepared for extremely hard job.
Yes, they give you some daily coins for voting on the dozen websites, stealing your time.
Yes, there is an official server shop with unbelievable high prices. Players suppose to trade by using their own shops.
But do not even think about making some profit from the price difference in the players shops, – you’ll get immediately banned, as it happened with me.
So, my concern: if you like empire of snotty girls in wet diapers, this server is exactly for you.
But if you feel some iron in your pants, dont waste your time! Very soon you will get bored or banned.

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 0

Review by Crazy_TJ , December 20, 2015

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I love this server. The moment that I logged in, I looked around to see the beautiful tutorial beginning. Aikar (lead developer) did a really good job with the server. Now, today, I have spent over 250 days on this wondrous server. It lead me to friendships, and I have many close friends now. EMC is an awesome server. All the plugins are up-to-date. I love it!

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 1

Review by goreman2000 , May 27, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Very amazing server, love everything about it, come check it out!

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 1

Review by FedoraAnon , November 2, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 55555

I logged into the server, expecting great things. I completed the extremely boring and shabby tutorial, and as soon as I got into the town world it lagged. I went onto the user forum to complain about the lag and was gunned down with “SHUT UP EMC IS THE BEST” just because I wanted to know if anyone else was having the same problems as me.

I decided to browse through older entries of updates, and found that 99% of the stuff promised has never been completed and has taken a year, and the staff are full of BS lies and follow people around, looking for a reason to ban you.

The 1% of completed plugins are boring and rushed. From what i’ve seen from the head developer’s code, he doesn’t know how to make Minecraft plugins properly and spends what looks to be 5 minutes on them.

Horrible server. Don’t even think about joining.

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 6

Write a Review of Empire Minecraft

Administration
Community
Creativity
Lag
Map Longevity
Uptime

Recommended review length is 500 characters and above. Please type in your review:

Did you remember to add in your diamond score on the right?

By clicking submit, you agreed to the rules and are using or have played on Empire Minecraft.

 

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree