Overall Rating: 4.54.54.54.54.5
Administration4.554.554.554.554.55
Community4.454.454.454.454.45
Creativity4.54.54.54.54.5
Lag4.374.374.374.374.37
Map Longevity4.554.554.554.554.55
Uptime4.64.64.64.64.6

Server Information:

IP or DNS: play.mcnations.com:25565
Slot Size: 100
Type: Creative Minecraft Servers, Economy Minecraft Servers, PVP Minecraft Servers, Role Play Minecraft Servers, Survival Minecraft Servers

Badges and Awards:


MCNations

MCNations is a dedicated minecraft server that strives to provide an excellent gaming experience for gamers all over the world. With both Creative and Survival worlds running our screaming fast dedicated server, we’ve got the ability to accomodate all kinds of Minecraft players.


Share the for MCNations

(Live Banner)

HTML
BBC
HTML
BBC
HTML
BBC

There are 18 Positive and 2 Negative reviews of “MCNations” sorted by most recent.

Review by LittleBigGirlie CANADA CANADA , July 26, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

This is the best server i’ve ever been on. I <3 it so much, Jhajj
you've done a great job!

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 1

Review by Pasterian , June 25, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

I personally think that this server is very good, it has a good comunity and it up almost all the time 5 stars!

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

Review by Disrupt3r UNITED STATES UNITED STATES , June 7, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

The server in general, is amazing. You cannot disagree there.
Staff, community, uptime, and the map in general, is better than amazing. No lag, too! :D

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 0

Review by Bugmactier UNITED STATES UNITED STATES , April 30, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

an all around fantastic server to play on. the people there are extremely kind and the environment is fantastic. keep up the good work guys :)

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 0

Review by briskyman CANADA CANADA , April 9, 2012


amazing and fantastic

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 0

Review by the_best_boys UNITED KINGDOM UNITED KINGDOM , April 7, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

+Administration+
Very good Admins,Moderators,co-owners & owner. almost certain that when your on so will one of them ranks some people have complained about not getting to them A.S.A.P but i am trying to play the game too as everyone else is and we will be there when we can. overall very helpful and do what the are supposed to.
+Community+
Very nice community always nice fun to chill and enjoy the game. people have skype so you can talk through that if your new you guaranteed to get a welcome message from one player or staff. many people on this server recruit in factions so you wont be on your own.
+Creativity+
the New maps are tremendous and an amazing sight the themes work really well especially our survival spawn. in a sunset it stands out a lot. the new plugins we have added make the server have special features that make the game more enjoyable such as the spleef arena(nice arenas) mob arena and war all very enjoyable plugins also mmsupernaturals which is great fun to play as a supernatural.
+lag+
i personally experience lag in the spleef arena that might me a bug in the game i dont know. but other than that i dont experience any lag what so ever in the game.
+Map longevity+
our old maps where very good and was up for many updates but when 1.2 came out we re-did the maps with the new features. but this map should be up for a long time.
+uptime+
the server is up almost 24/7 apart from minor crashes ( last about 3 seconds) and when we go down for maintainance which is very rare.
+general+
Very nice and polished server
Spammers leave us alone.

-the_best_boys McNations Administraiton

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 0

Review by Capt Awesome UNITED STATES UNITED STATES , April 7, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

THIS WAS COMPLETE AND UTTER CRAP!!!!
STAY AWAY!!!!

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 6

Review by Scooter UNITED STATES UNITED STATES , April 7, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

This server is HORRIBLE. It lags all the time as well…

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 3

Review by Aldo_Albania , April 4, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Administration:
The staff members are great and they will help you with any problem that you have. one thing i like is that there’s always staff members on when you need them :)

Community:
The community is very friendly and in general really nice people on the server to chat to and build with in a faction or in general.

Creativity:
I love the new spawn worlds, the themes are great and the size of the survival spawn is nice to view and it has been well thought out.

Lag:
In the UK, absolutely No lag at all. maybe small lag on spleef arena but that is due to the plugin, in general i have experienced smooth gaming :D

Map Longevity:
the old map was up for a long time and a fresh map was created for 1.2 which was unavoidable so maps last for as long as they can (very long)

Uptime:
Uptime has been perfect, apart from maintenance on 1.2 due to plugins which is no longer relevant, its 24/7 100% all the time.

General:
in general this server is amazing! if you are looking for more then this server has spleef/war/CTF/mmSupernaturals and great other plugins to make sure you enjoy the server :3 luv the war map its awesome :D

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 2

Review by Kingskunk2 UNITED STATES UNITED STATES , April 1, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Admin are GREAT
The community is Awesome
The Creations are amazing
Their is no lag
The Maps are fun
And its on all the time
P.S Love the CTF

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 1

Review by theawesome2108 CANADA CANADA , April 1, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

AMAZING!
really nice admins
no lag at all
awesome community
creativity is really nice edenwax and epic are amazing builders
uptime all the time

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 1

Review by Kingskunk2 UNITED STATES UNITED STATES , April 1, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555

Ive been playing for only about a few days on this server but man i have to say i love it! Ive been a huge fan of any server that Jhajj makes and have been playing his servers for quite a long time. The staff is fun and the world is great. The thing i love most is the way to kill time. Weather your in the creative world making a master peice or playing capture the flag with friends theirs always a way to kill time.

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 1

Review by 2bdkid UNITED STATES UNITED STATES , March 30, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • Not Rated
  • 55555
  • 55555

This is the first server I played on when I got minecraft back in november and I am still playing on this server. I would recomend it to anyone (and I have). There is NO lag at all on there. I was griefed a couple times but all of those people left this server. The best thing about this server is the factions. But I wish there were bigger factions so we can take over eachouter’s land.

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 1

Review by Firegirl4555 UNITED STATES UNITED STATES , March 28, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Great server! Usually play on it 4-5 times a week, great community to just sit back and talk to. Great staff, always assisting when in need of help.

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 1

Review by taymass25 CANADA CANADA , March 28, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Very very good server, best I’ve been in for sure. I love the Server Admin probably the best admin I’ve ever seen. This is also a great community! Its recommended for sure! I have like 10 other servers but iv’e never been on them because of this server! This server has nice, awesome, caring people!

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 1

Review by Carnexo UNITED STATES UNITED STATES , March 28, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

This is my friends server, and I have played on it for a little while now, I really like the people and it is just a place I like to chill and have fun.

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 1

Review by theawesome2108 CANADA CANADA , March 28, 2012


really good server all i can say

Well-loved. Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 1

Review by Hayden UNITED STATES UNITED STATES , March 28, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

You have awesome server, great activeness, and NO LAG!!!

Keep it up broski

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 1

Review by Mattheyy (Matthew) , March 28, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Really enjoyed this server, I’ve played on it for a few days ago (found it on this site) the map is well designed and you can tell they put thought into the spawn and general landscape of the server. The abstract spawn is a nice diversion from many lackluster Minecraft servers out there today. The administration is a bit lacking in number, however, the administrators are on very frequently making up for this fact. Providing you don’t need constant attention there are no problems, bad users get ejected quickly and I’ve never had a single issue with there maturity. Being that this is a new server the shear size of the community is rather impressive, there are a constant 40+ people on at any given time, this fact itself makes the server much more enjoyable in that there is always someone on to talk to/play with, you’re never just sitting there with dead space. The server itself never lags, I’ve only noticed slight jumps when the admins are doing things like server reloads and large world-edits but this is rare and never causes any direct problems, it’s hosted by MCProHosting professionally not in his house which is a big plus leading into my next point, the server literally has 99.9% up-time, I’ve never seen it go down un-announced (When it does it’s for things like plugin updates and such and even in these cases the admins do a great job about making this planned maintenance fast and effective in there changes.)

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 2

Review by Hayden UNITED STATES UNITED STATES , March 28, 2012


Wow, I must say, great, professional server. I like the way as soon as you spawn you don’t have to read alot of rules, and you are not overwhelmed as soon as you go in the server. You have a great community of players, and alot of them are active. You have 1000 slots available with no lag at all! That my friend, is awesome. I think everyone should atleast try this server, because I must say, it’s made my top two servers. Check it out!

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 1

Review by Luke CANADA CANADA , March 28, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

ADMINISTRATION:

The administration are amazingly kind and helpful

COMMUNITY:

The community is many kind hearted, caring people who love to play the game and love to have fun with each other

CREATIVITY:

Ive seen some pretty sweet builds from other players, im jealous :(

LAG:

Since ive been on MCNATIONS ive rarley gotten any lag at all!

MAP LONGEVITY:

The server just new-mapped, but before that the map lasted for a super long time

UPTIME:

Its up every time I try to play, so Id say its perfect :)

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 0

Review by Colin CANADA CANADA , March 28, 2012

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

##Administration:
Great so far! Very helpful, always willing to help.

##Community:
The community is very awesome on MCNations. Very fun people to craft with!

##Creativity:
The servers creativity is off the charts. The spawns are beautiful and very unique. If they would build a bit more into the main spawn and maybe the creative spawn, they could be even better!

##Lag:
Lag? What lag? I have literally experienced zero lag at all on this server. (Aside from my own client that is) This server must be backed by some serious power, its the fastest server Ive ever played on.

##Map Longevity:
I started playing on the server in December and the past map was fairly old even at that point. Map Longevity should be at least once or twice a year. Otherwise the game just gets boring. So I think MCNations Map Longevity is spot on.

##Uptime:
So far, so good! Ive experienced no down time since it started back up as MCNations. There was a brief downtime when we were updating to 1.2, but that was due to a lack of an updated CraftBukkit/Mods.

So far, this is easily the best server Ive ever had the pleasure of playing on. Excellent speed, support, community and uptime. The only thing I can think of to improve on that Ive missed so far would be the world teleportation. Hopefully you guys can get some world portals soon!

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 1

Review by Doblez DENMARK DENMARK , March 28, 2012

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555

McNations have been up for quite a while now, and i’ve seen it grow. One thing i keep wondering about is how the server is able to keep getting better and better. :)
Adminstration:
I love the staff! They’re fantastic! They will help you if you ask!

Community:
The members are also great, and we have a quite good community. When you join the server, there is almost always somone saying welcome to you. Its just very good. We also use Skype alot to communicate with each other while playing.

Creativity:
The new spawns are legend-wait for it-dary! There are themes for the different worlds.

Lag:
The server is hosted in USA and because i live in denmark i experience some lag, but no worries! The experience is good anyway, and those who live in America, says its amazing!

Map Longevity:
It just got new maps, other than that, it stays for a very long time!

Uptime:
Its up almost all of the time, only down for maintenace once in a while, to secure the user experience is optimal. :)

General:
Great server!

Agree or Disagree: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 1

Write a Review of MCNations

Administration
Community
Creativity
Lag
Map Longevity
Uptime

Recommended review length is 500 characters and above. Please type in your review:

Did you remember to add in your diamond score on the right?

By clicking submit, you agreed to the rules and are using or have played on MCNations.

 

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree